Self Appraisal


Hello there!

I am founder of LAYWi (Life As You Want it / www.laywi.com). I designed and my team develop this internet platform for personal development and personal organisation. We had fair success but recently I have lost momentum and need to carry it forward!

So I am trying to gather my thoughts around three important attributes of personality which stands between me and my goals.

laywi.com

I would really appreciated feedback / comments on the way I think about these attributes and trying to resolve my approach.

Attribute 1: Ability – Possession of the means or skills to do something.
Big Claim – We are always capable of doing much more then we generally do!

Issues

  • Quite often we aren’t motivated enough (I am motivated)
  • Can’t see bigger picture or bigger picture is blur (I can see the bigger pictures too)
  • We did not started with end in mind and can’t be bothered  (I have end in mind too)

Resolution

  • Build momentum via small wins (I lacked these smalls wins I believe in continuous manner)
  • Envision the journey from start to end (I have done this many times)
  • See the rewards clearly at end (I can see that)

Attribute 2: Motivation – Self drive or reason for behaving in particular manner or way!

Big Claim – Motivation determines what we do!

Issues

  • Other aspects or offering of life are more motivating which give instant pleasure
  • Superficial wins over deep rooted motivation (Limbic part of brain which control emotions wins against Frontal Lobe – logical part of brain)

Resolution

  • Align one’s needs and wants (Seems I have both going in different directions for now)?
  • Get emotional attached to what you one’s want to achieve in life?

Attribute 3: Attitude – Settled way of thinking or feeling about something

Big Claim – Attitude determine how well we do it?

Issues

  • Is Attitude determination or discipline or dedication?
  • Or is Attitude  open minded but unwavering commitment ?

Resolution

  • Still trying to figure out right attitude?

Thank you!!

Leave a Reply

